Entry #20, May 4

Eleanor's Blog

Ellie

Tree Two and I have been hanging out a lot more these past few days. Not sure where Tree One disappeared to, but I’m not worried, I’m sure she’ll be back shortly.

I make Tree Two play fetch with me pretty much all the time, and he doesn’t mind it when I don’t deliver the toy all the way to him. Well, he might not like it, but who cares about that. We play and it’s fun, that’s what matters.

I’m still reeling from the scheduled meals that are a part of my life now. I’ve tried to get around that by chasing the trees and biting them hard in the leg every time they leave the kitchen without feeding me. It definitely gets their attention, but rarely provides positive results. I’ll make them see the error in their ways, but hey, I’m not starving. That does count for a lot, so I can’t be too upset.

Tree Two takes these surprise attacks unusually well, and he’s actually been ready for them a lot recently. I have to increase the pain levels, or come up with a new idea altogether.

 

Leave a Reply

